One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Serving Suggestion

This image is brought to you today because, until this evening I didn't have much to show. I'd taken an OK picture of someone elses Christmas tree but that was a bit weird and also eliminated the option of snapping our own tree when it arrives. Then, when I got home, there was a slug on one of the milk bottles. Which is amusing but slugs are not photogenic (trust me on that, I tried).

So I thought I'd cover off the celery conundrum. No one who knows me could ever accuse me of being a fussy eater. In fact, until recently, if anyone asked me if there was anything I wouldn't eat I would reply 'anything except broad beans and celery'. But now all of a sudden, I like celery. Not just tolerate, I really like it. And I can't explain that because I've always been a big cheese/grape/biscuit fan but never fancied crispy a stick of Apium graveolens (var. dulce). Until now. Go figure.

Title inspired by all those dopey images you see on food packaging telling you how to eat your food. Go take a look. You'll see.

Warning : Celery, grapes and cheese were harmed in the making of this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.