The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Heads down

For a brief moment one of the plucky belties went head to head with one of the big red cows. This was more a gentle gesture of affection between two ladies rather than the head-colliding sparring that I sometimes see between the young Highland bulls. I never quite know where the herd will be in the mornings, these ones were below the viewpoint on Arnside Knott. This also meant that I could take advantage of the slope without having to squat down for a low perspective, after my trip to A & E a week ago, I am still having trouble bending my left leg.

Otherwise a quiet day at home doing things that need to be done. We are making progress with the digitisation of Wifie's family photographs. We had a walk along the estuary this afternoon to marvel at the high strand line after the big tides on Thursday, and for Gus to enjoy the woof trees for the first time for a few weeks.

I have also filled another blip gap from our trip to Beverley three weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.