The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Night lights

Sandside and the Kent estuary after dark. The sky hung onto the colour well after sunset.

It was reading PaulFS's 500th blip that inspired me tonight. My day had been squeezed by inescapable meetings, so I lost the chance for a daylight blip. I might easily have just gone home, and written the day off as another blipless one. Paul had said how he had taken to night photography to secure his daily blip, and it reminded me that last year when I was determined to get a blip every day, I had done the same thing. I came home from work in the dark tonight watching the colour in the sky gradually fading away, but there was enough left to reflect in the waters of the Kent estuary to have a go at a night shot.

It was a bit of a struggle as I didn't have my headtorch with me. I was waiting for the lights of passing cars to help me read some of the settings, but I was quite pleased with this one.

Thank you ever so much for the comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's. That took me by surprise. Apologies that I haven't said my thank yous personally yet, we had to dash straight out this evening and there has been no time to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.