Misty duvet

Very cold today and I was wrapped up very warmly when I set off for my walk. As i drove up to my regular spot I noticed the inversion covering the town and stopped to take a look, much to the annoyance of Bruce in particular who was anxious for his walk and completely disinterested in the view. However i found the view to be quite special with the two church spires look ghostly and ethereal swathed in the soft but cold mistiness and with the dark line of the hills emerging out of the mist completing the framing. This is a shot taken from much the same position but looking totally different with an autumn sparkle. Today though there was no sparkle or warmth as the misty duvet was keeping the cold air firmly at ground level.

Thank you so much for your comments, stars and heart which put my two sun kissed chums into the Spotlight - a rare occurrence for me these days but most enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.