Sun kissed

The storms have thankfully passed and I hope electricity has now been restored to those who were cut off yesterday. Today is much quieter and although bitterly cold it was a real pleasure to be out to see that the clouds have lifted to reveal a snow line inching ever lower. As my two chums are going into kennels on Monday they had to be my post today as they sat patiently in the weak sunshine with the background of the snow topped hills.

I chatted to my son and daughter-in-law last night and they have apologised that it has become so cold in Las Vegas just as I am due to arrive - apparently it is due to a cold front from Alaska which is sitting on top of the desert! Let's hope it moves soon.

As I was typing this I had a courtesy phone call from Virgin Airlines to see if I was happy with everything in my booking and I was able to discuss a couple of things with the young lady - so that was a nice surprise, as the previous call had been one of these awful recorded voice cold callers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.