The Wren

By TheWren

The reality

Thank you all so, so much for your wonderful comments, sprinkling of stars and gifts of hearts for my blip yesterday - it was such an incredibly emotional evening for us here and we have all been very touched by your comments. I hoped to be able to respond to you all today but it has all been rather busy! Looking after two at the same time is certainly more than just double looking after one baby as those of you with experience of twins, or more, will know. Fun though. Originally I had been due to fly home yesterday but had extended my trip for a further fortnight because R was delayed in leaving NICU - so I have an extended visit here and a further chance to get to know the girls and give the new parents an extra pair of hands for the initial days.

The twins decided to party during the night - after all, they were playing catch up! - and my son's comment on the disturbed sleep was that the night had been "interesting". After he had gone off to work my DoL, S, and I fed and settled the girls and then S settled in on the sofa to try and get forty winks. ..... The reality of having twins is to catch your naps whenever you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.