Purple-Violet Berries

It's my choir's Christmas concert tomorrow, so I invited Mum (and cat Joey) up for the weekend so she could join the audience. As Mum can't drive, and is not really mobile enough for public transport, I drove down to Kent last night, and we came back here this morning (I'll take her home Monday - by which time the car will need its annual service!)

"What do you want to do this afternoon?" I asked. "Can we go to RHS Wisley? You won't be bored by visiting it again will you?" How can one get bored with a place like Wisley? So of we headed for lunch and fresh air with a walk round the pond and rockery. We then had some quality retail therapy time in the garden centre and shop :)

These berries were gleaming in the woodland area edging the rockery. The label said they are Callicarpa bodinieri var. giraldii 'Profusion' - but purple-violet coloured berries will do for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.