Firewalk in preparation!

What a day! This morning I went on-line in fear and trembling hoping to get the money I collected yesterday from the Friday walkers for the South African pre-school doubled in The Big Give. Success!

This afternoon I did a firewalk to help raise money for a cancer charity based in Wales. Success! And I broke an arrow with my throat - none of us were expecting that one!! The bizarre and unexpected thing about the firewalk was that my feet got freezing cold - I suppose when you think about it, taking your shoes and socks off in a field up a mountain in Wales in December isn't going to be like going onto Copacabana Beach near Sydney is it? I say that because the sand when we went there was baking hot!!

Home in time to see most of Strictly. And now we're going to have fish and chips and wine - bliss!

If you want proof that I did the firewalk look here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.