Dragon: meet the mice

Today was Abergavenny's Christmas Food and Drink Fair. A chance to mooch about, see a great demo by our super local forage expert about using rosehips, taste some nice things and buy something special for supper. New this year was a section devoted to sweeties. Did you know - I bet you didn't - that there are 20 varieties of Fisherman's Friends, most of them unavailable in the UK?!? Probably because of that old excuse "there's no demand for them". When I was a student, A friend and I wrote to the manufacturers of Spangles to complain about them dropping our favourite variety, which I think was acid drop. That was their excuse too, even though there we were, making a demand!

Anyway, I give you a sugar dragon in the making meeting two sugar mice. Sweet, aren't they?

Please forgive my continuing failure to comment much - I will get back to it soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.