Winter Wonderland

I do like a winter wonderland, especially when it is warm and sheltered. Nice to look at, but no need for warm clothes. A couple of years ago I visited Prague for the Christmas markets and the snow. In some ways this scene could remind me of Prague, and there was certainly ho shortage of snow while I was there, and the temperature was about -13c. Time to wrap up warm!

Unfortunately while I was there the snow spread to the rest of Europe and it took me five days to fly back from Prague to Aberdeen, three days of which were spent in Charles de Gaulle airport. each day passed by standing in a queue to get a boarding pass for a flight the following day, which then would be cancelled by the time I was in the airport the following morning, ready to join a queue once again. Eventually I got to Aberdeen, and my luggage followed about six weeks later.

Still Prague was very pretty and the snow added to the charm, but it was cold. I can look at the view here at the Raemoir Garden Centre, which is reminiscent of Prague, and have no worries about keeping warm, or getting stranded in CDG airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.