Dash for the Bus

I had dinner at the Holiday Inn in Westhill today. I realised as I was leaving I did not have photograph for today. Despite my bus being due any moment I paused at the door of the hotel to take a picture of one of their Christmas Trees. Luckily the bus was on time, as opposed to early, so I was able to get the bus back to Aberdeen. It would have been quite a cool wait if I had to wait for the next bus as they only rune once every half hour at that time.

If there is a shortage of Christmas trees in the Aberdeen it must be because the Holiday Inn has cornered the market. I did not count how many trees that had between reception, the lounge bar and the restaurant. I doubt it is less than six, there are at least three, maybe more in the lounge bar alone. I remember commenting last year they had maybe overdone the Christmas decorations, apart from trees and lights they are slightly more subdued this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.