Cabaret Couple

I am sorry - I have cheated, I admit I took this lastnight when we suddenly decided to go the cabaret at church, as there were still tickets. BUT had already done Blip, and really wanted to record the event. My justification is twofold - the same event is happening as I write, and we spent the morning helping prepare for tonight's version - which comes with a superb 3-course dinner. D and I made 200 pigs in blankets.

There were many brilliant acts - the talent of folk in our church is impressive, and the double compering of Zac and Cath was so good, but had to choose Gaynor and Andy - my daughter's parents-in-law. I blipped her last year; she was even better this year, singing 2000 Miles (by The Pretenders), and Andy did a guitar solo that was another highlight.

It all fits with advent window number 7: Come into his presence with singing! Psalm 100:1-3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.