The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Goodwill to all men and women

Stroud's annual Goodwill Evening is a sort of pre-Christmas carnival, with a procession, late night shopping, indoor craft fairs, mulled wine and mince pies....

Here we see the Time after Time vintage shop in the High street. I have blipped it many times before, but it's too expensive to shop in. Six old Woolworths glass baubles in original packaging for £18!

After CleanSteve and I had had a wander around town, and I had helped a small lost girl find her mummy (poor child was in floods of tears) I went off to the pub quiz at the Lock Keepers'. This used to be a pub run by friends of mine. It's now a cafe, but was open for a reunion and charity quiz night. Fabulous times were had by all, but I was not sober enough to post a blip on my return.

Our team came third. Yay!

More Time after Time blips here
and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.