Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Angles

I spent a couple of hours today with a fellow professional photographer, Louis Basso.  Louis is known for his amazing western photography, is the lead photographer for the annual Reno Rodeo and Paiute Pow-Wow.  The fun thing is that I have known Louie for years as my hairstylist, and his wife Terri (who is also a photographer) was my aesthetician.   So while Louie was doing my hair, we talked about photography.  We have never had such an in depth discussion about photography before.  And he did a great job on my hair, as always.

Later, I took a short walk on the university grounds, and took a few shots including the walkway on the quad.  It was really cold, so I decided to use a mono treatment with a deep blue filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.