Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Twilight Descends

My eyes are very slowly getting better. I would love to say that they are getting back to normal, but my "normal" now will never be the "normal" it was. I must say, however, that while I get frustrated at times that I can't see, without glasses, as well as I saw with glasses, it is still good. And, it seemed great the day after surgery, and now it is less clear. Apparently all the drops that I have to put in my eyes also add to the loss of clear vision. But, my doctor said that would happen, and also said that it would be a month to 6 weeks before my eyes fully heal and things stabilize. But I am still excited about the fact that I won't lose my eyesight to glaucoma!

We went to see a matinee today - we say "Interstellar" with Matthew McConaughy and Anne Hathaway. It was a reasonably good plot and had some good graphic effects. And it was science fiction - always a favorite!

After we got home, I went for a walk, and found these three trees. I really liked the dimension of color in the sky behind the trees and the contrasting tall grass.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.