Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Color of Grey

I caught this shot as we were leaving to run some errands this evening. All day it has been grey and gloomy. Even the pups didn't feel like going for a long walk because it was grey, cold and gloomy. But, then, when we were going to the grocery store, the clouds turned this lovely color. It is always fascinating to watch how the light changes the color of the clouds as the day progresses. Shortly after I took this shot, the sun went behind a thick bank of clouds and hid from view for the rest of the evening.

Today was another difficult day as I feel like I can't see very well. But I just have to have faith that my vision will clear. It is going to take some time for my brain and my eyes to adjust. Today was the first small hurdle. At first that hurdle seemed insurmountable, but I just kept moving ahead little by little. I realized that I just needed to be patient with myself and relax.

Thank you all for your wonderful comments and encouragement! I can't tell you how much it means to me. You are all so very precious to me! May you each be blessed greatly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.