Moves Like jäger !

Tonight was one of my works Christmas Parties.
It was at Burnley Football Club and as you may expect, it was ok.

The food & entertainment left a lot to be desired, but we had great company so that was all that mattered.

I usually go to these things alone, but partners were invited so I dragged Mr A along with me.

It was nice for him to meet the people I talk about & put faces to names; a couple of people weren't how he imagined (isn't it funny how you can build a mental image of someone you've never met?).

We found out quite late in the evening that my boss had set up a tab behind the bar....he just forgot to tell anyone!! Big mistake; as soon as word of this got out shots and jäger bombs started to appear!
I declined the offer, me and jäger are not good friends and I didn't want to feel like death in the morning.

Since I couldn't get a photo of all the gang, you're stuck with a blip of Mr A & me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.