A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Tiny Smoking Birthday Cake

Two Monkeys, playing with smoke & fire.

Birthday take 2! Jenny is away for the weekend, visiting friends in Bath, & I had the pleasure of enjoying a carvery with the family as part of my b'day celebrations. We met my Dad & step-Ma at a very nice pub near Hailsham & tucked into a huge carvery lunch. It was lovely to have us all together, enjoying a few drinkies & a tasty lunch.

Rather full & sleepy, Ri, Ma & me visited Holy Cross Church in Uckfield on our way back. It's a beautiful little enclosed street the church & Belmont Centre sit on, & quite bizarrely, having a living locally for 13 years, a place I've never been too. It reminds me of the Vicar of Dibley, which brings a lovely, warming quality feel to it all. The church has been decorated with 74 Christmas trees, all individually decorated by businesses from the town. It is breath taking & very magical, & with a young lady singing acoustic with her guitar, it was soothing & festive. We could easily have just sat & soaked in the warm atmosphere.

We had a chilled evening after that, munching on my Jenny-made, jumbo size, French Fancy Birthday cake & watching the penultimate episode of I'm A Celebrity. It's been a fun series & finally Lucy has been booted. Kian or David? Who will it be!? Both worthy winners, without a doubt.. but it seems Kian has it.

A great day. Thanks fam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.