Anniemay

By Anniemay

Slippery

Mollymay has certainly given us some challenges this month! I'm not complaining, I like a challenge!! Slippery would have been good if we had any ice or snow but it’s a lovely day and 10 degrees is quite mild for December. It was so mild we went out to do a bit of gardening. Just moving some plants around and tidying up a bit but it was good to be out in the fresh air. I spotted some slippery worms and even got as far as putting some in a jam jar but they weren’t a pretty sight so eventually I let them go. A snail slithering along might have made a nice blip too but there are none around at this time of year. Funny, I’ve never thought about that before. Where do slugs and snails go in the Winter?

When we’d finished in the garden I spotted Igor washing his hands with this very slippery bar of soap...... snap!! Blip done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.