Juvenile Exposure

By SimonFraser

I'm back...

Well it has been far too long since I last Blip and I hold my hands up to the fact that I couldn't really be bothered, plus moving to London and starting University has been a whirlwind procedure and I can't believe I've been at Central St Martins for almost 4 months now! The time has just flown by and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I could not be happier and the course and the friends that I have made are fantastic. I now enjoy getting up and going to college which I thought I would never hear myself say.
The beginning of the course which started in September was extremely manic and I've never ever felt so out of my comfort zone but I loved it! I love taking on new challenges and finding different ways of tackling difficult tasks.

Anyway, three months on I am now in the 'sculpture' pathway. I chose sculpture over painting and fine art practice because I really enjoy making things and getting mucky. So with that in mind, today's blip (which I promise won't be the last) is the result of a three week project entitled "The Made vs. The Ready-Made". I will leave the message of the piece up to you but the gist of it is resembling new birth and the purity of the female form...
By the way, I made my own moss. A very messy process but it worked :-)
I look forward to sharing more of my creations with you and properly getting involved with Blip again! Hope you've all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.