Juvenile Exposure

By SimonFraser

3 Piece

Uni going great! Just finished the second of a three week project. I can't believe that I only have 9 taught weeks left of this course. It only seems like yesterday that I was sending off the application. Goldsmiths BA Fine Art is my main priority and I have just under a month to put together a portfolio.
Anyway to take my mind of sculpture I decided to sign up for a B+W Portrait Photography course and tonight was the first night. About five of us rocked up at the Old Vic in Waterloo and the lovely Zara was there to meet us. We embraced the elements that's for sure.
We started by taking photos of silhouettes around Waterloo and then moved on to proper shots where we had to capture light in front of the subject and behind. Was all a bit tricky to start off with but I managed to capture these three guys standing in the underpass going under Waterloo station where graphitising is legal. I really like the light behind the second mans head.
I took another photos of just the second guy standing alone having a cigarette but comparing the two, I think that this is the stronger image.
Anyway...
Off to Brighton for the weekend to get some sea air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.