Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Butter Butt

Anytime I see a warbler in the middle of December, it's a blipable event. Unfortunately, there were quite a few other blipabble sightings today, which made it very hard to make a choice. I finally went with the yell0w-rumped warbler (aka Butter Butt) because it's the shot I like the best. I took it through the living room window, so it's not quite as crisp as I might like, but I don't care. :)

As I type this, the snow is finally starting to drift down outside. The birds apparently knew this was coming because it was non-stop action at the Bistro all day. In addition to all the usual feeder birds, I had this warbler, a hermit thrush, Marilyn the Mockingbird and a young yell0w-bellied sapsucker all visit the bird bath today. As many of you know, I have a heated birdbath on the deck railing and it is extremely popular on cold days when the local ponds are frozen.

I've posted 7 shots, including this one, on Flickr, starting HERE - just in case you'd like to have a look.

Hubs and I enjoyed a cozy night in front of the fire last night - watched mindless TV and snuggled with the cats. I must say that it was quite wonderful. (And the stew was yummy!)

Tomorrow I expect hope to awaken to snow on the ground .. although the forecast is being quite iffy and suggesting that the snow "may" turn to freezing rain overnight. I desperately want some snow right now...

Thank you for sending my chickadee to the Spotlight page - unexpected and wonderful. I feel that my mojo is finally coming back ...

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.