Through Kat's Eyes

By kathartnett

Socks & Sandals

I took many pictures today, but it was this one that made me think of Dad.
Today is my father's birthday. He passed away 4 years ago due to the complications that go along with alzheimers. I wanted to post something for him. My father would not think twice to wearing socks and sandals -even thong sandals! Most of the time the socks were black.
It is a fashion faux pas, but it makes me smile to remember him wearing them on vacation, and around the house. He would dress properly for work, but at home this was relaxing for him. I have friends who think that wearing socks with your sandals is like scratching nails on the chalk board. Inside it makes me giggle because it was what I grew up seeing as a norm.
Have a great first full day of fall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.