Rachel

I got to have a "Boys day out" with our son, while the daughter was having a "Girls only day" at her cousin's house and my wife was meeting up with friends. Our little boy expressed an interest in seeing T-Rex, so I took him to the Museum which had a cast-copy of such a fossil. He was smashing, and no trouble at all. I was also surprised how he kept asking me questions, although some of the concepts were quite hard to convey to one so young. I didn't even try to explain the new 'Hunting the Higgs' display, but fortunately that didn't interest him as much as the animal specimens anyway.

This was taken while my boy was busy finding "fossil bones" in the children's sandpit. The staff were changing the food for the colony of ants. I told the staff here that I had totally missed this, as I had assumed there weren't any living organisms on display at their museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.