Slippery ( slope )

Another day spent at home. Neil went off to work early after only a few hours sleep. He had been out in Newcastle till 3am - celebrating Newcastle United's win yesterday. He is staying over at his girlfriend's tonight. So its just been me and the kitties all day.

I have a list of things to do - a long list which seems to grow every day. I managed to cross two things off today. One thing was online grocery shopping. My friend Jan is still away ( I think ) so no Asda this week. So I did a big online shop at Sainsburys which will be delivered on Wednesday evening.

The other thing I did was to build the flat pack TV unit which came last week. I hate building flat pack stuff as the instructions are usually too basic. Today I kept putting the dowels in the wrong pre-drilled holes and then I couldn't get them out again without a real struggle. I put the unit on the sofa as I was building it so I wouldn't have to bend down so far. Tino kept jumping on it so I decided to take a shot of him. However as you can see this shot didn't come out too well as this time when he jumped on the unit it tipped and Tino slid down the shiny surface. Decided to still use it as my blip as coincidentally today's Forum Challenge is slippery so I think this fits the bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.