Simon .....

..... the lifeboat man.

I've had a wonderful weekend in Edinburgh, for my last day today LeeAnne and myself had a day out at the coast.

First stop was a breakfast in Gosford of more square sausage and for me a scrambled egg roll with salad crème ( is it just me who has salad crème with scrambled eggs ? ). A pet haggis was purchased from the farm shop and then we headed on to North Berwick for a walk on the beach. The local lifeboat crew were out training and they all kindly agreed to let me take their photos, including Simon here. Whilst in North Berwick we bumped in to Sands who was helping out the lifeboat crew. Ice creams were consumed and then we headed back along the coast.

The next stop was Longniddry where we watched the kite surfers zipping along with the high winds. One of the chaps was jumping really high, it all looked very spectacular. To finish our seaside themed day we had a lovely meal of fish and chips with mushy peas back in Edinburgh.

I've had a lovely weekend and promise I won't leave it another 40 years before my next visit to Scotland. Thank you to the lovely LeeAnne for organising such a wonderful weekend ( You're a star L. X ).

I took a fair few photos today and have added some to a set here. The men and women of the lifeboat service do a wonderful job, so today's blip is .....


..... Simon the lifeboat man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.