Edinburgh .....

..... blipmeet.

Today has been my first full day in Edinburgh and I've done the traditional Scottish thing by spending most of the day in the pub. Before getting to the pub, LeeAnne introduced me to the delights of square sausage and we had a mooch around a few antique/bric-a-brac shops.

At lunchtime we had a blipmeet in Hollyrood 9A with fellow blippers.

Bignonsense
Cameron
Corinthian
Jaybroek
pensioner
pixel8
rxs
Shandonner
Shearer69
whiskyfoxtrot
( and later on also met up with peopletwitcher )

There was good food, great company, plenty of beer and things on heads. After the blipmeet, myself, Leeanne and whiskyfoxtrot had a wander along the royal mile and up to the castle and then LeeAnne and myself had a meal in Wagamamas to soak up all the alcohol.

It's been a fun day and there is a set here of portraits of the above blippers along with some other photos taken today. As he's blipped a portrait of me I thought I'd blip the photo of rxs ( he's a bit camera shy ), so today's blip is the .....


..... Edinburgh blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.