Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FANCY A BACON SARNIE?

For the uninitiated, and possibly friends all over the world, a bacon sarnie is two slices of bread (in this case, home made by Mr. HCB) filled with crisply cooked bacon and lots of HP Brown Sauce.

It's the way we get our friendly plumber, Mark, to service our boiler - about 3 weeks before the service is due, I text him to ask if he fancies a bacon sarnie - and I don't even need to put my name - he just knows that when he comes to us he gets a cuppa with his sandwich - today he was extra fortunate because he had a piece of banana cake too!

The collage shows him about to "do his stuff" with the boiler - when I mentioned that I hoped he would be my blip today, he said "I don't like my picture taken!" He does kind of have that look, doesn't he?

But then, of course, when Mark had finished the job, both he and Mr. HCB look quite pleased because they have their "doorstops" - another term for thick slices of bread - with the bacon and sauce. The bottom photograph is Mark getting his teeth into the sarnie.

Enjoy this carol, which is new to me - When Love Came Down to Earth - written and sung by Stuart Townend.

Have a great week - off for a walk now, as the sun is shining!

P.S. Just in case you are wondering, we do pay Mark too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.