AT THE BEACH

Before seven o'clock this morning Piet Hein brought me tea and announced that he would go to the indoor swimmingpool not far from our home. Taking up the exercise after some years. Seemed a great idea to me but I had no intention to come with him in the dark.
When he came back we went to the beach, the weather looked great, although a wind seemed to blow.
Looking down from the high path in the dunes I saw how hundreds of gulls were busy to find their food for the day. In the sand where from the low tide the shells still lay, big ones. Above the waves, and floating in the surf. Fascinating view.
When we left the beach after our walk I saw the crow having her part of the meal.
In the afternoon I had to look after the swans, and I was glad that both families were intact. And the young grebe who was yesterday loud crying and looking for where her mother or father was re-united today, a big relief.
I have to tell that I never had seen painted dogs at all, and I had wondered how they were painted with a spray of course. I'll have to ask next time I'll meet the lady with the dogs I'll ask her about her motive.

My haiku:

When I feel nervous
I do not eat or little
Bits it goes away

And the proverb:

Is uw vriend(in) van suiker, eet hem/haar daarom niet op.

Translation: Is your friend made of sugar, therefore do not eat him/her.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.