(Q)Whale of a time

Today is mine & Mr A's anniversary; one year since we met.
It seems like it's flown by, but when we look back at things we've done (his skydive in April and our holiday in June for instance) they seems like ages ago.

I've had a rubbish day at work so it was (and indeed always is) nice to get home and see his smiling face.
I got a beautiful bouquet of flowers (even though we said we weren't doing gifts) and had a lovely meal of roast quail.
This came highly recommended by my Dad (who also got us onto venison) and made a nice change from the usual chicken and forthcoming turkey.

I was looking for something to send to Mr A today just to say how happy he makes me and how this has been one of the best years I've had in what feels like ages.
The best I could find was a quote from Dr Suess; it pretty much sums up how I feel!

We are all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them in mutual weirdness and call it Love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.