Sunset

Today I was going to blip the Christmas lights, but when I saw this sunset I decided the lights could wait until another day; the sunset would not wait.

I went for a walk this morning with Mr A, just to the pharmacy in the village to collect my prescription. The rest of the morning was taken up with wrapping up parcels and writing cards, which are to go overseas. They will all be posted tomorrow, at the main Post Office in Cambridge after we have been to Addenbrookes for yet another appointment. From being rather behind with Christmas preparations I am now ahead. Just as well, as the next two weeks are very busy work-wise and there are some birthdays and outings to fit in.


I am late posting this as when I was about to post it to Blip the power went off again; this time for two and a half hours.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.