With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Bull

Oh how naughty is this!

There was a queue like a monkey's tail for the Prado yesterday, so we waited until everyone was having Sunday lunch to get in. Unfortunately there was an agressive man in a grey suit waiting to get me. This is a picture of a bull in a china shop. He shouted at me quite a lot and made me feel bad. So I've blipped it anyway.

A bit like yesterday, but more fun, when the Scientologists took over a bookshop, advertised a "Come and get analysed and we'll rip all your money out of you when you're down" event in Madrid central. We passed the shop amused as we had just had that conversation about religious rubbish (the rip off kind) and there they were. A suited security guard told me I couldn't take photographs through the brightly lit shop window. I took it anyway and he just shrugged. Daft buggers.

Otherwise, we had a fine time dancing up escapators in the wrong direction, generally misbehaving and enjoying this fabulous city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.