MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

On Golden Pond In Golden Hour

Nice swim this morning and to RSPB Rye Meads this afternoon.

I shot a snipe and a water rail in the same frame from the Ashby hide. Got what I thought was a great shot of a pair of gadwall in flight in beautiful light from the Gadwall Hide but it turned out to be a bit soft. :(

I have never noticed the mansion in my pic before, it was illuminated by the gorgeous golden hour light. I got a nice shot of a flock of peewits bathed in gold too.

As I left the hide I heard a familiar, very loud bird call. I whistled it to RSPB man. It was a Cetti's warbler almost shouting, "I am Cetti!" So glad I now know what it is. I've heard the call often but have never been able to spot the singer. I'm not alone. RSPB man has only ever seen one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.