MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Hilltop Gateway

Jazz and I went down the field early. It was a beautifully sunny, frosty and misty morning. I got some horsey shots and Jazz found a dead rabbit that she rolled in then ate.

I took Mr Q with me to the care home Christmas party. This snap was taken on the way from a vantage point by the beacon on top of St Lawrence hill early this afternoon. It's not far from the family seat of Lord Stansgate, Anthony Wedgwood Benn, commonly known as Tony Benn. The mist was still lingering but the sunlight was lovely.

We ate our sarnies in the empty parking area for St. Peter's On The Wall. The marsh harrier that I have seen on both occasions when I have visited flew in and perched on a bush not far from the car. I shot it through the windscreen but not very successfully. I also got a shot of it flying out of the corner of a frame including the church. Going to get a decent shot eventually.

(Need to sort my sensor again. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.