MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Misty - Two Tree Perspective

I was up early thinking it would be crisp and bright like yesterday. Misty but very dull. :( Good opportunity to get stuck into admin that has taken most of the day. I slipped out with the camera after 3.00pm intending to shoot a greyscale landscape.

The mist was quite thick, cars had their fog-lights on. As I approached Nazeing Common I could see an orb weakly trying to shine through. I walked along the farm track for a while then suddenly the view started to open up. My pic above is the result.

Having found sunshine above the mist there I raced to the Lee Valley viewpoint. I was really panting when I got to the top of the hill. I found the moon but was too late for the sun. I met a gorgeous pair of Dalmatians on the way down. Would have loved to have photographed them gambolling in the gloaming but my camera wouldn't focus.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.