The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Anchors Aweigh

This bow anchor, originally from a large Coast Guard vessel, is part of a memorial located in a small park by the Sunshine Skyway Bridge in St. Pettersburg. After a break to stretch my legs I continued on my way and made good time to Punta Gorda where my sister lives. I'm settled in for the day but will be out and about, camera in hand, over the next few mornings to give you a taste of this charming little village on Charlotte Harbor.

..... and the adventure continues.

Good News Update: At the transplant clinic we reviewed the blood test results from last week. After only a week on the clinical trial, my viral load was dramatically reduced and we expect more of the same from this weeks labs. It's looking good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.