misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Holiday Lights #1

When walking the other night I discovered this house lighted with nets of little lights. They are attached from the peak of the roofline, across the windows and down to the ground. It is as if the whole house is wrapped in lights for Christmas.
The tall trees near the house are somehow lighted with netting too... or, they may be lights on wires. A real monkey of a climber got them up and out on the thin branches.
It took my breath away to see the entire house netted with tiny coloured lights scattering out into the trees.

I have not yet captured the look as well as I would like. When small, individual lights look right, the concentration of stringed lights on the lawn look blurred. It could be be beyond the capacity of my current camera. Later this week Fed Ex is bringing a new model...
I will drive around the town to snap a series of holiday lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.