Beckett

By Beckett

OUTBACK AUSTRALIA..... Back When...#13

... another in a series of my old family pics.

This is also another "selfie" sort of... from "Back when" - it is on the fantastic beach at Middleton in South Australia, and Dad and a family friend and myself are busy digging for cockles to use as bait for surf fishing. Note my mate Patchy the dog is still having fun as well.

We used to stay in a shack on the hill overlooking this beach, and fishing and fun were the order of the day.

Just on the subject of my series the last pic I have been able to determine it was actually in Wilcannia. The link has info on the ole WIKI, and if you scroll down to the pics, can see the photo as it was in later years, as a café etc.

Enjoy, and have a look in  LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.