CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

NOT MY HOUSE

I am always amazed that after thanksgiving that people will put this much energy , cost, electricity into decorating their houses. It was all I could do to stand in the cold so I could show it to the blipiverse.

When I think that my Grandmother, who lived on a small island (even by British standards) in Puget Sound, knew it had been a good year because there was an ORANGE in the toe of her stocking and in the stockings of her sisters (and later brothers) In a bad year the stockings might hang empty. Mother always had an orange as have I. My daughter has each year she has spent with me, and my granddaughter will, too.

I wish you all the joy of the citrus fruit of your choice during the holiday season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.