CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

The Long and Short of it.

This is my emergency blip for the day. She was photographed using available light and my tablet. She started her time with my family many decades ago out in my great-aunts's garden. Mom had her inside and I continue the tradition. I have no idea where my Auntie Lillian came up with her but she has been a delightful addition to my home for the last few years

Having just started my new job, my days have been long. Fridays training was 10.5 hrs and then I came home to 2 plus more hours computer training and then an early morning the next day. Today was a later start, but I had an errand to run and that thru things off as well. Now I know I don't HAVE to blip every day, but it is something I have come to enjoy and I don't want to miss. Also, the daylight hours are so short. By 4:00pm it is dark and by six (when I got off today) I just want to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.