Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Windows

Speaking of Windows, im well and truly fed up with using Vista. Unfortunately I had to have it installed on my Dell when I bought my 1525 laptop, at first I didn't think it was too bad, my laptop was fast enough to run it but not long after it became apparent it is much more unstable than XP, constantly crashing and freezing, combine this with a charging problem due to a dodgy motherboard, and it's meant I've been looking for a new laptop recently.

Which brings me onto the Macbook Pro, only the 13" screen and a fairly basic spec, but its brilliant to use, my brother has never had any problems with his imac, and a friend of the family has an old Apple desktop which runs like clockwork, however any time I go onto the Apple site to buy one, i'm put off by the price, why do they cost so bloomin much?!?

This week I seem to have had more time to myself than usual, mainly because i'm taking a few weeks off the bike with the cycling season finishing last week, just as well really as with the decision to buy the mac or not, I have a few other things to decide on, which i'm bloody useless at!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.