Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Foyer

Today I was hoping to go and test drive a car, unfortunately the garage has decided to take the local holiday and wont be open until Wednesday, lucky for me really as having a night out on Friday I couldn't be bothered driving!

At night myself and my mum were going to head to His Majesty's Theatre to see Rain Man, it was brilliant, Neil Morrisey played the part of Raymond brilliantly, however the best part of the night for me was the food at Foyer Restaurant, it went something like this;

Starter - goats cheese crottin, chargrilled vegetables, herb + walnut pesto (pictured)

Main - 3oz fillet steak, slow cooked ox cheek, dauphinoise potatoes, wild mushroom, glazed shallots, port + burgundy jus

Desert - chocolate marquis slice, roast peaches in earlgrey syrup, white chocolate sorbet

I tend to pick things from menus if I have never had them before, and I discovered I really like ox cheek! It is now one of my favourites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.