From Both Sides Now

A very different day to yesterday but I went out this morning to catch the little bit of light that was forecast. I went out to this line of trees on the ridge that often tun up on horizons in my country shots. After I returned the weather seemed to brighten a lot more so after lunch I popped out again but this time went to the other side of the ridge and got a much better sky. Nothing as dramatic as the last two days but there we are. The morning one from the other side is here if you want to take a look.

It's Lady Marian's birthday today so I brought a cup of tea back to bed for her and brought the various cards and presents that have arrived. She considers that we've had enough meals out and treats over the last few weeks so we're not marking it in any special way but I will go out to the chip van and treat her to a fish supper. I know how to look after a girl!

Thank you for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars on my Misty Sunrise blip from yesterday. It was great to have such a good response.

Anyway, I hope you're standing tall today whatever your height..

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.