Alien invasion?

Firstly a big thank you for all the lovely hearts and stars I've received over the last three days. I'm not sure how much credit I can take as most of the beauty was definitely provided by nature. Today we were back to overcast skies, though it was remarkably mild.

I spent my obligatory morning report writing, and, after a delicious lunch of golden beetroot baked with garlic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, I finished off planting the raspberries. I now realise I'm unable to plant a straight row, even when I use a cane for guidance and one or two might have to be re-positioned tomorrow! I also put the blueberries int their pots.

Later in the afternoon Alex, Ben and I went into Peterborough so that they could do their small amount of Christmas shopping. It was strangely quiet outside of Queensgate, with very few shoppers around and many things are heavily reduced already - a sign of the times. We did reasonably well, though didn't quite get everything we hoped for.

I took a few photographs of the Christmas lights with my iPhone. Most of them are quite tasteful, but for some reason we have two sets of lasers, which Alex said would look more in place at a dub-step gig. One set projects Christmassy images and messages onto St.John's church, but this pair just project ever-changing patterns towards the Cathedral, which look somewhat odd combined with the rather beautiful seventeenth century Guildhall and the very traditional Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.