a beautiful bromeliad

Here is a close up of the beautiful and I think, unusual bromeliad that is growing on an old oak tree in our front yard. Our landscaper Grant Blackwell, brought me 4 bromeliads to grow on 2 trees in our yard. He was working with Ann Hall (who now blips!) to turn our front yard into a garden instead of lawn that would require Steven to mow, which he does not like!! Now 10 months later, so gorgeous this is!

I've put a photo of the whole plant on the tree in my blipfolio. Check it out, very cool. . . This blip is for you Ann!

Things are coming along in the kitchen, more cupboards emptied into tubs and placed it the garage. This is Garth & Nora's last night here. I am doing my blip early because today is my mom's 79th birthday and we are taking her out to dinner, all of us, to celebrate!! I am afraid I won't be able to respond to all your comments or look at all your yummy blips, but that's the way it goes when things get busy . . . I so appreciate your messages, thanks for all your sweet wishes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.