ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cherry and Chocolate.

Got on well with my report today; it looks like I’ll be finished with it tomorrow, which is good. We also had a speaker come in for the company’s Heath Awareness Week who had a chat to us about stress and the physiological response to it. It was… fairly interesting. I felt it was a bit biased. We did a test to see whether we were Type A or Type B people and it came out that I was Type A. It’s hard to look at yourself in an unbiased way, but I really struggled to identify with the personality traits that were meant to go with me… The presenter painted Type A’s in a very negative light - “stressors”, who make everyone else feel bad. There was no mention of the Type B personality traits and they were painted as the victims. I didn’t think that was so good…

Anyhow, after work M and I headed to Norwegian class. We had another good lesson – this semester has been really fun. On our way home, remembering the empty fridge, M suggested dinner out at the Ferryhill. We had a lovely meal and it was nice to catch up without one of us rushing off to check on the food or do the washing up!

When we got back, M had some work to do and I made some cakes for the bake sale at work tomorrow (fundraising for the Philippines, this time). One pear and vanilla cake, and 15 cherry and white chocolate cupcakes. I was quite proud of myself :o) By the time I finished it was late, but I also managed to pack a bag for going home tomorrow - I’m catching a train straight from work in the afternoon: woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.