ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Holidays Are Coming...

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Busy busy bee. In to work to try and get a report finished, but I kept being interrupted by other work. No problem – just got to finish it for the end of the week, which should be fine.

Out at lunch to buy a present for M’s sister, J. I’m lucky I work right by a really great gift shop, and M and I had decided what we would buy her from it. After that, it was just a quick trip to the florist for flowers; V had invited a few girls from work round to her flat for tea. She left our office for a new company last month and we all miss her!

After work, I headed home and had just walked through the door when M’s pager went off for the lifeboat! Some Norwegians had lost power in their boat and had to be towed in. M got back just as I was leaving for V’s, so he gave me a lift – he’s so lovely.

Had a fab night with the girls; V liked the flowers, and in return made us all a tasty chilli and a gluten-free curry for one of the coeliac guests (although all of us had a bit of it, it looked too good to leave to just one person)! We had a good catch up over mulled wine and mince pies, then a walk home to make me feel a bit less full. Missing V at work very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.