Takeover.

A day of meetings today. One quite exciting with a big oil and gas operator who need me to re-write their Environmental Management System. A new thing for me to try, and an interesting project too. Other than that, nothing big on the work front.

M texted me at 11am today to say he'd picked up dinner from the butcher - unusual, as the butcher is quite out-of-the way for him, and I usually organise dinner anyway. It turns out he'd popped in to get a pie for lunch, with one of the guys from work. His colleague had asked for a bit of fillet steak for his wife's brithday, and M couldn't resist picking some up for us too. It was absolutely beautiful - so, so tender, mouth-melty and flavourful. M had it all cooked for us with asparagus and fried tomatoes for tea; what a treat.

This is our coriander plant, which isn't a coriander plant. I think it WAS, but it's being taken over by another kind of herb - I have no idea what. It's actually growing inside the stems of the coriander and killing it off. Some other wee herbs have sprung up around the base too - I think there was some cross-contamination in the Sainsbury's greenhouse...

It was M's sister's birthday today so we popped round to his Mum and Dad's house after tea for a glass of bubbly with them all, and gave J her present from us both, which I think she liked. I wanted to keep it for myself! I'd already got myself a new jumper from the same shop though - plain black with two big sparkly zebras on the front - perfect for the Christmas party (what? Zebras are definitely Christmassy)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.