Rodents rule

By squirk

Chinatown

What a gloriously sunny day! It was lovely to feel the sun on my face this morning on the way to work. I badly wanted to run in a park amongst the autumn leaves, but it was an office day. It was busy, too, but that was fine.

At lunchtime, I walked to the Algerian Coffee Stores on Old Compton Street to buy some freshly ground coffee - yum, yum, yum, yum. They have a great variety of teas and foods there, too, which are all very tempting. I walked through Chinatown on the way back to the office - lots of fantastic smells and vibrant colours.

I've just spent a happy hour watching Lost Land of the Volcano - this week's episode is the one where they find the new species of giant woolly rat. There are also some other very lovely creatures to marvel at. Big Sid and Sybil sat on my lap throughout the programme, while Whisky turned his back in disgust that there were other pets getting the attention.

I've just discovered a new Simon's Cat - it had me in stitches!

Oh, and why not add another link? I've backblipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.