Lamb at Koko

It's been five years since Lamb played London. They split up, but now they're back together again - hooray! I met up with Si, Lindz, Fi, Mark, Amy and Fred and grabbed a balcony area. I'm glad we got there early enough to do so since the venue was soon rammed with people, all jostling for a peek at the stage. To give Fred, Mark and Fi a better view, I crouched on the floor. Not because I'm particularly tall (I'm really not), but because I could get a better view - I could see around the tall girl next to me far better at rodent level than at small human level.

For those who don't know Lamb, here are a couple of videos of two very good songs:
Gorecki - from Koko!
Gabriel - their biggest hit, and one they played twice tonight because the singer forgot she'd already sung it. The crowd didn't mind at all - it's such a great song.

At one point in the gig, the guy behind all the drum and bass surfed the crowd on his back (very trusting). He toured a circuit of the ground level, with people passing him from hand to hand until he was carried this way back to the stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.